Support and Facilities

Student Support

  • A supportive and positive environment for all
  • A comprehensive support and welfare structure
  • Integrated “Support Team”

Helping you to achieve your potential

The Student Support Centre at the London School of Science & Technology emboldens our students in their future progression by offering advice and guidance in any area in which they may be having problems or where they need support; be it academic, financial or pastoral.

Our students are treated with respect, dignity, fairness and equality, irrespective of race, creed, disability, health matters, personal issues, sexual orientation or religious belief.

We are here to:

  • Provide welfare and pastoral care
  • Help foster a sense of community amongst students
  • Give information on attendance, results, student status, semester dates, etc.
  • Advise on student funding applications
  • Support students who have a disability, disabling medical condition or specific learning difficulty
  • Provide guidance if you are having financial difficulties
  • Direct you to the correct resources if you are having problems with childcare
  • Assist with enquiries about course changes or other academic issues such as assignments, exams, appeals and complaints
  • Provide support if you are suffering from depression, experiencing stress/anxiety or are having personal or family problems
  • Help if you are experiencing any bullying or any other abuse
  • Listen and act on any complaints against the College or its staff
  • We make our students’ academic journey a safe, welcoming and enjoyable experience.

Our Team

London Campus

Student Finance Officer

Mr Rashid Ali
Email: abdul.rashid@lsst.ac
Tel: 020 8795 3863 ext.028

Careers Advisor and Work Placement Officer

Mr John White
Email: john.white@lsst.ac
Tel: 020 8795 3863 ext.005

Student Support Officer

Mr Robert Pitchers
Email: robert.pitchers@lsst.ac
Tel: 020 8795 3863 ext.054

Student Finance Officer

Mr Imran Termazy
Email: imran.termazy@lsst.ac
Tel: 020 8795 3863 ext.036

Luton Campus

Student Support Officer

Ms Zoya Bukhari
Email: zoya.bukhari@lsst.ac
Tel: 01582 729 486 ext.103

Birmingham Campus

Student Support Officer

Mr Amir Raza
Email: amir.raza@lsst.ac
Tel: 0121 643 6774 ext.005

Student Support Officer

Ms Narjis Tahira
Email narjis.tahira@lsst.ac
Tel: 0121 643 6774 ext.003

Computing and IT

Top